Club Roles and Contacts

Club Roles and Contacts 

Committee 

Theo Ursum | Club President | president@bluerovers.co.nz | 022 620 0226 

Nika Rikiriki | Vice President | vp@bluerovers.co.nz 

Ben Donald | Director of Football | dofbluerovers@gmail.com  

VACANT | Secretary | secretary@bluerovers.co.nz 

Marie Clark | Treasurer | treasurer@bluerovers.co.nz 

Yvonne Armitage | Registrations | registrations@bluerovers.co.nz | 022 041 0195 

Brent Armitage | Committee Member | 

Jason Wright | Committee Member |

Ann Bakker | Commitee Member |

Jo Van Zyl | Commitee Member | 

Felia Faber | Commitee Member |

Cath Wheeler | Commitee Member |

Lyndon Marshall | Commitee Member | 

Grade Coordinators 

Jason Wright | First Kicks | firstkicks@bluerovers.co.nz 

Rebekah Young | 8th Grade | g8coord@bluerovers.co.nz 

Chris Brazendale | 9th Grade | g9coord@bluerovers.co.nz 

Vicky Rapsin | 10th Grade | g10coord@bluerovers.co.nz 

Alana Robinson | 11th Grade | g11coord@bluerovers.co.nz

Jen Tito | 12th Grade | g12coord@bluerovers.co.nz  

Mike Riordan | Grade 13/14/15 | g13coord@bluerovers.co.nz 

Ann Bakker | Grade 16-19 | youth@bluerovers.co.nz 

Cath Wheeler | Girls Coordinator | girls@bluerovers.co.nz 

David Quirk | Senior Social Men | seniors@bluerovers.co.nz 

Nika Rikiriki | Senior Women | vp@bluerovers.co.nz 

Code Coordinators and Other roles 

Colin Simonson | Grounds Officer | 027 222 1132

VACANT | Health and Saftey Coordinator |

Brett Gander | Goal Keeper Training | 027 468 6621

VACANT | Fast Football | fastfootball@bluerovers.co.nz 

VACANT | Futsal | futsal@bluerovers.co.nz 

Andrew Nash | Referee Coodinator | 022 032 6143

Rachel Crump | Social Media & Schools | media@bluerovers.co.nz 

Felia Faber | Marketing | marketing@bluerovers.co.nz 

Yvonne Armitage |  Federation Admin | blueroversfed@gmail.com 

Emma Cumming | Events Coordinator | events@bluerovers.co.nz 

Camille Moore | Gear Officer | gear@bluerovers.co.nz

*For Meredith Hall Hirage or Booking information - please contact Club president Theo Ursum - president@bluerovers.co.nz 

Vacant Role Job Decriptions 


Secretary

The Secretary has the important role of quickly and efficiently distributing internal and external correspondence (Federation updates, local body meetings and deadlines) and assists the Treasurer with preparing payments and reading minutes of key meetings.  This role is an executive office holder for constitutional purposes and has signing authority. 

Committee member
Committee members will make decisions as a collective group and hold joint responsibility for decisions and actions taken by the committee. Members are responsible for ensuring that all decisions are taken in the best interests of the club and that their role is carried out effectively.  Individual members should express his/her opinions and perspectives and demonstrate selflessness, integrity, objectivity, accountability, openness, honesty and leadership. The committee maintains an overview of policy and strategic direction rather than being involved in day-to-day operations. 

Gear team members
Assist the Gear officer with the gear and equipment. Pretty quiet during the season, busy at the start and the end of the season. 

Fast Football Coordinator
The coordinator takes control of all aspects of the fast football programme in term 4 and 1.

Health & Safety Coordinator
The coordinator maintains 1st aid kits, holds a current first aid certificate and identifies hazards (reported back to committee when identified). 

Volunteer Coordinator
The Volunteer Coordinator organises and promotes volunteering at the Club to support the development and running of the club.  
Sponsorship Coordinator
The main role of the sponsorship officer is to acquire and engage with sponsors.

Downloads